Recipient List

A complete history of The Barbara Forfar Nursing Scholarship Recipients

2020 Barbara Forfar Nursing Scholarship recipients Shoshana Diamond and Emily Trione.

The inaugural Barbara Forfar Nursing Scholarship was awarded on the campus of the Ocean Medical Center on Monday, September 19, 2011.

YearNameOMC DepartmentHometownNursing School
2020Shoshana DiamondOperating RoomJackson, NJChamberlain University
2020Emily Trione4 NorthBrick, NJWilliam Patterson University
2019Susan McKennaEmergency
Tuckerton, NJChamberlain University
2019Kathleen ScalzoCCUHowell, NJGeorgian Court University
2019Rachel SchliepEmergency
Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJChamberlain University
2018Lisa CarrOperating RoomBrick, NJChamberlain  University
2018Renee NebusOperating RoomBrick, NJChamberlain University
2018Ryan SmithCCUForked River, NJOcean County College
2017Kristina DeCurtisOperating RoomPoint Pleasant, NJChamberlain University
2017Gabriella Ortiz3 SouthToms River, NJOcean County College
2017Karin VerrierOperating RoomLavallette, NJKean University
2016Amanda D’Albenzio4 NorthLakewood, NJOcean County College
2016Soroh NeubergerSame Day SurgeryLakewood, NJDrexel University
2016Vera ReinerPediatricsBrick, NJChamberlain University
2015Lisa BellinghamCCUManasquan, NJKean University
2015Greta KeturakyteOncologyLakewood, NJGeorgian Court University
2015Nicole WeddingOperating RoomToms River, NJOcean County College
2014Tamara Brown4 WestLakewood, NJKean University
2014Evelyn FergusonOncologyEatontown, NJDrexel University
2014Regina FoleyAdministrationPoint Pleasant, NJKean University
2014Rachel Hollywood6 WestPoint Pleasant, NJRutgers University
2013Jamie Cowling5 WestBelmar, NJBrookdale Community College
2013Tara DavisOncologyToms River, NJKean University
2013Kyle Leach3 SouthPt. Pleasant Beach, NJOcean County College
2013Kristin Pappa4 EastPoint Pleasant, NJOcean County College
2013Sharon ScrofineEmergencyBrick, NJKean University
2012Samantha Bernard4 NorthBrick, NJOcean County College
2012Juana BuergoOperating RoomFreehold, NJKean University
2012Andrea ClauserOncologyPoint Pleasant, NJOcean County College
2012Jodi ImperartoCCUHowell, NJWalden University
2012Sharon LubeckPACUBrick, NJUniversity of Phoenix
2012Nicole Ortiz4 NorthToms River, NJSeton Hall University
2011Sigrid Alaan2 WestToms River, NJGeorgian Court University
2011Laurie RomanoAccess ServicesToms River, NJOcean County College
2011Nancy TrionePost Anesthesia CareBrick, NJKean University

The Barbara Forfar Nursing Scholarship Fund was established on January 15, 2011. The Fund is a member of the Ocean Medical Center Foundation family of funds. The fund awards one (or more) nursing scholarship during September of each year to eligible applicants as selected by the fund’s Scholarship Advisory Committee. The Ocean Medical Center Foundation is the tax-exempt charity providing philanthropic support for Ocean Medical Center, a member of Hackensack Meridian Health. The Ocean Medical Center Foundation is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, which means your donation is tax-deductible to the full extent provided by law.

"Rock For The Nurses", "#Rock4Nurses" and all related marks and logos are trademarks of The Barbara Forfar Nursing Scholarship Fund. All rights reserved.